Fashion and beauty tips

A Letter To My Son On His First Birthday

My beautiful boy,

One year ago today your father and I received a very precious gift, one that has made our family rich and complete. You were 2 days late and I for one couldn’t wait to meet you. If I’m being completely honest, I was getting impatient…I was convinced you were going to arrive a day before my birthday but to my surprise you came exactly on my birthday. which made everything even more perfect. The perfect birthday present.

image

You were a healthy baby,and you weighed 3.5kg. I wasn’t sure I could push you but of course I tried..for 25 hours I did until I couldn’t then I opted for the C-section which I do not regret today. I can remember the hours that followed even though I was numb from the waist down, I wanted so badly to hold you and kiss you which I eventually did. Gosh! You were so small and very precious. It was blissful. My mum (your grandma) and my siblings were over the moon excited, not forgetting your uncles and aunties; they all couldn’t wait to see you.

image

You inherited your father’s eyes and you got the full hair from me. I named you OREOLUWA because you’re truly a gift from God. Your middle name is Jason, and your father named you OLUMIDE after him because he sees himself in you. Quite befitting. Your name suits you perfectly.

image

If there was an award for best smile, best giggle, best laugh; you would definitely get it hands down.
image

You never cease to amaze me, you always always have a smile on your face. You only cry when you’re hungry or poop your diaper, how blessed am i to have you. Everyday when I wake up and see your beautiful face I am inspired to be a better mum and a better person.

image

Today my darling, know that your life has made such a profound difference in our lives. You make the world a better place just by being here. I can only imagine what amazing things you will do and accomplish in the future, because at just one year- old you are living life to the fullest.

image

Olumide Jason oreoluwa, I love you to the moon and back and then to infinity and beyond!😍💋💞❤

image

Happy birthday to you my love. Happy birthday to me. Happy birthday to Us.🎂❤💋🎉

Happy birthday my boy! I love you more than words can say, always and forever.

Your mama xoxoxo❤

#31march #Aries #motherandson #birthdaymate

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “A Letter To My Son On His First Birthday

  1. Happy Birthday OJ and momma. May the peace of the Almighty God be the hallmark of your days. Amen
    Mommy Jason, u write so effusively…OJ must read this article someday! Lovely write up and cute pictures too

    Like

Leave a Reply

