Lifestyle · Weddings

Naija weddings: The complete look.

Saturdays are for weddings they say. True! but not anymore. People get married on Thursday or even Tuesday nowadays. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with that. I have attended a lot of weddings and I have bought quite a lot of aso ebi. ( like I have a choice)

Weddings are serious business in Nigeria, it’s a religion on its own. From the dress to the hair,the makeup, your hall decoration etc. I can go on and on. There’s so much that goes into it and every bride knows how important her look is for that memorable day.
I was able to score me some beautiful brides and here is their look for the day.

When I attend any wedding, I’m always looking out for the bride’s outfit. (Is it just me?) Be it her traditional outfit or the white dress (and ofcourse the food:D). The complete look is what I’m gunning for. From her hair do, down to her shoes. None of these outfit comes cheap. And it takes a lot of planning, which includes picking the right colors. Something pretty, colorful and pleasant to the eyes and of course matchy matchy.

Not going into the full details of the planning on this post but I’d be talking about the hair, the face beat and the outfit. You only get to look that exquisite once why not make it count. Not saying we don’t look exquisite on a regular day but it’s a different ball game when you walk down the aisle.

image

There’s something about this look that I love so much! Her bridal gele is right on point, I love her face beat, it’s just too smooth. it blends so well with the color of her skin and the beads are just perfect. When I saw her on her wedding day,I was smiling from ear to ear…gosh! She looked so gorgeous. Her make-up artist did a fantastic job. When I asked her how she felt walking down the aisle, she said she was just too emotional and she cried.

image

I love her hair do so much. This is just perfect because it gives us a full detail of the dress at the back and the earrings.
The makeup artist did fantastic job and I recommend her for brides to be. This is one beautiful bride.
image

MUA: Jasmine beauty world
@jasminebeautyworld
PHOTO CRED: Finiks_photography
DRESS: Shades of joy bridals

My next bride is an igbo bride. Igbo girls don’t carry last. Especially when it comes to their traditional wedding look. They go all the way.

image

image

When I saw this picture on instagram, I fell madly in love with the attire. It is gorgeous! Everything about this look is amazing, from the beaded hat to the horse tail. Every color blended well. Her smile is so contagious.:D
A piece of advice for all my igbo brides to be, this won’t be a bad look to copy. This is one gorgeous bride my friends.

MUA: @g.mollymakeup
PHOTO CRED: @happybensonpixels

I must say that both brides look great and a big kudos to their makeup artist and photographers for the amazing job. I do recommend them for brides to be. You can check more of their work on instagram and Facebook.

Have a good day.
Muah!

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “Naija weddings: The complete look.

  1. I love weddings,i like it when brides use colours that compliments them not looking Sango.
    I look forward to the food and good music.
    Good write up.keep it up#thumbsup

    Like

Leave a Reply

