Family

Celebrating Mother’s day: My experience so far!

Motherhood is great! It is an experience like no other. It is far more and beyond what you can imagine. It is remarkably challenging and yet amazingly rewarding. Every other experience can help you grow and open your eyes to new things but none are on the same scale with being a mother.

image

How can I describe my experience so far? I really can’t put all into writing. How can I explain what it’s like to be a guardian and caretaker of a tiny human..to teach that tiny human how to crawl, walk,eat,talk and how to be a gentle man, how to respect, love and treat people.
There’s no answer to that. Motherhood is awesome, it can also be very overwhelming. Some days are lazy, calm and peaceful and most days are just wild, crazy, super duper busy and i may not shower until late afternoon.
Some days I’d think, ok I have figured it out and some days i just lock myself inside the bathroom and cry silly(no jokes) and then i hear him bang on the door, only for me to open and see him smile; the most beautiful smile ever. How can I be angry after that?
I can compare motherhood to several things but the truth is, it’s much more than that. Motherhood is different for every woman, no two mothers have the same experience. It’s a whole new level of responsibility.

I can’t remember the last time I had a minute or two to myself. Every minute revolves around him, from the time he sleeps to the time he wakes up. I can’t think of myself anymore, it’s all about him. I can’t do my makeup without him trying to litter it everywhere, everything he can get his tiny hands on automatically becomes a toy. I find myself constantly cleaning and putting things back in order. God help me if I don’t play his favorite cartoons, he would throw tantrums. And if he wakes up before me?( Which doesn’t happen often) he rubs his nose with mine and make this little funny sounds, can’t help but smile.
It is exhausting…really but his smile, his laughter makes everything better.
I am a mother, I am not a size 10 or a size 0. I’m not perfect but everyday when I look at my son, I feel like a million bucks.
I am still learning what it is to be a mother, everyday is a lesson for me. I’m sure there’s still more ahead and i am looking forward to it.

Tell me your experience, write your comment below.

Muah💋

One thought on “Celebrating Mother’s day: My experience so far!

Leave a Reply

