Lifestyle

Seyi’s Daily: My Weight loss journey.

Hello loves✋

Yes it’s been awhile, I know right? 

I really can’t go into full details of my absence here on my blog but trust me, it was well needed. 

For a very long time (precisely after the birth of my son) I’ve not been able to loss the baby weight. Yes! And truthfully its been hard. I wouldn’t say I’ve tried everything I know because that would be a lie. I didn’t. Seventeen months after I gave birth, I was ready to kick the fat out. 

First, I registered at the gym close to home and I work out five days a week for two hours or an hour…

Then I was gifted with this amazing tea, which I take very early every day before I eat anything.

A lot of people have been asking me if I see any changes and I honestly I don’t know what to tell them. It’s only been three weeks and everyone is expecting a miracle..

Now let me break your heart, weight loss is not a miracle, or magic. It’s hard work, a lot of hard work and determination with plenty of cautions effort to cut out the wrong kinds of food that does absolutely nothing to/for your body but add fat.

It may have come easy for some people and they really didn’t have to do much but our bodies are different and they respond differently. Just because it took just two weeks for A does not mean it will take two weeks for B. 

Trust me, I know how hard it is. Jogging on the treadmill for an hour, 500 jump ropes, lots of situps, 5 set of lifts (20 in one set) and boxing too…and I do it everyday. Plus I had to cut off all sugary drinks. (Coca-Cola, fanta, and the likes. No biscuits, sweet,etc) The whole of my body aches and sometimes I honestly don’t want to go but then I remember why I started. 

Don’t compare your weight loss journey to that of someone else. 

It takes time.

It takes hard work.

It takes cautious effort.

It takes you.

Have a beautiful day loves💋

Leave a Reply

