Lifestyle

Business woman shares nude picture of her breastfeeding her son.

Former journalist who runs a PR agency in Russia, Julia Prudko, has caused a major stir online with her nude breastfeeding photo. She was completely nude with her son in order to express her support for/with breastfeeding mothers.

The photo she posted on instagram has since gone viral. And in Russia, breastfeeding has become a controversial issue with traditionalist calling for more discretion, while modern mothers argue its completely natural.

She said she always breastfed her son, Fedor, in public settings, from meetings to concert and that nobody complained.

Once I realised I was pregnant, I joined courses for mothers-to-be. As well as getting information about how my life would never be the same, I learned tons of things about breastfeeding.’

The picture has received support and criticism in equal measure but Julia says she does not care about the negative comments.

I figured there is no point in trying to convince the haters.

‘I’m happy to join the army of militant supporters. I absolutely do believe it is very very important to explain to the public that you need to feed your baby, when and where he wants to be fed.

‘You don’t have to turn into a recluse, not leaving the house. You can and should live a full life and share this colourful life with your child.

Leave a comment